Posting Pics/ I Phone

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brown71

Is it possible to post pics to here directly from an I phone? If so how is it done?

I have always posted them from a laptop but I had to do a lot of resizing.

I am far from a computer expert LOL, any tips for the iPhone posting is appreciated, I have a few of this falls bigger fish up to this point on it will post a few if I can.

Thank you.

I post pics from my Android phone so I'm 100% sure it is possible from your iPhone. Just download an app to reduce the file size of your photos to below the max kb and then put them up. It should be that simple.

It might be easier to just link to a 3rd party sharing site like google photos or imgur. I cant find out how to imbed just the photo instead of the links anymore.

Link to photos or videos

https://imgur.com/gallery/9eTdWv5

It might be easier to just link to a 3rd party sharing site like google photos or imgur. I cant find out how to imbed just the photo instead of the links anymore.

I've tried google photos and you cannot use the imbed function because of the url.

You can post directly from an IPhone but you have to reduce the size of the file as others have said.

I've given up on photos on this site. No matter what I do my photos are always too large.

Seriously guys, just reduce file size to below 150 kb (or whatever the max is.) Yes, photo quality suffers a bit but it isn't hard. It is somewhat tiresome and annoying but isn't too bad overall. What has been bad for me lately is the fishing. I've glhad nothing to take pictures of even if I wanted to.

jifigz wrote:
Seriously guys, just reduce file size to below 150 kb (or whatever the max is.) Yes, photo quality suffers a bit but it isn't hard. It is somewhat tiresome and annoying but isn't too bad overall. What has been bad for me lately is the fishing. I've glhad nothing to take pictures of even if I wanted to.

And you reduce the file size how?