Cedar Run Camp Hill, Pa.

M

Mking5

Anyone ever heard of Cedar Run in Camp Hill? Anyone ever fished it?

Never fished it.
But read about it in Vince Marinaros books.

Small limestoner
And apparently, back in the day, it used to be pretty good.
It was one of his favorites.

According to more recent info I read, it really went downhill.
And seem to recall it being mostly on private land and posted now, anyway.

Thanks for the reply. Yeah it really winds around through private property and commercial areas. I'm guessing it flows into the breeches. Looks like a nice native stream though. I'd love to find a place to get in and explore it.

I fished it once when I was in high school. I graduated from Camp Hill High School in 1977. I grew up in the borough of Camp Hill from 5th grade through high school, prior to that, I lived on the York County side of the Yellow Breeches.

I know the area.

At the time, I caught my largest trout ever. Given how little I knew then, and how much more I know now at age 63, I am guessing that I caught a stocked brown trout that swam upstream from the Yellow Breeches.

That was a long time ago. Regardless of whether it was a stocked trout or not, but probably was, it was an 18 inch trophy for a boy who was a Junior high school.

I fished it once when I was in high school. I graduated from Camp Hill High School in 1977. I grew up in the borough of Camp Hill from 5th grade through high school, prior to that, I lived on the York County side of the Yellow Breeches.

I know the area.

At the time, I caught my largest trout ever. Given how little I knew then, and how much more I know now at age 63, I am guessing that I caught a stocked brown trout that swam upstream from the Yellow Breeches.

That was a long time ago. Regardless of whether it was a stocked trout or not, but probably was, it was an 18 inch trophy for a boy who was a Junior high school.
Nice. Great story. Thanks.