Just a hello...

SoccerGK88

SoccerGK88

I just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I'm new to fly fishing and am trying to learn everything I can. My fiance got me interested in the sport and has been trying to help me as much as possible. I still have a lot to learn and I look forward to the challenges. Right now our focus is on catching fish (any kind will do) and finding some great locations near Royersford. My fiance already has a few of his own places back home near Pottsville but we're focusing on finding nearby locales to fish on a whim after dinner some nights.

I've noticed that this place is a full of a lot of great people willing to help each other out and hopefully someday I'll be able to help someone in return!

Welcome to the sport and board. I don't even know where Royersford is, so I can't help with locations. If you are just starting out, find a lake or pond that isn't choked with weeds and has a good bluegill/sunfish population. Catching sunnies on top will improve your hook-up skills. There is a lot of learning and experience on this board and you won't be shamed for asking basic questions. In fact, those threads are often the most interesting, so if you have questions, ask away.

Well you two probably did the right thing by putting a pretty girl as the face for your request. French Creek is just minutes from you, Pickering Creek is close, the Schuykill right behind that old plant in downtown Royerford/Spring City is good for bass, the Manatawny flows into Pottstown, the Perkiomen up at Oaks is good for bass. That should get you started.

"I've noticed that this place is a full of a lot of great people "

Ma'am you apperently have the wrong site :lol: