Articulated Fly Swap

bobbymo

bobbymo

Wanted to see if anyone was interested in doing an articulated fly swap. These big streamers are great for late season browns.

Since these are large flies that require more material I am going to set the limit at 10 tyers. You will need to tie 9 flies for the swap and additional flies for Dave Kile and the moderators if you choose.

The deadline for the swap will be March 1, 2012. Following the example of the other swaps I have taken part in, please send your flies in an inexpensive container with your name on it. Include a stamped return envelope.

Please include the recipe for the fly and any additional information you wish.

I will provide my address and email via pm once the swap is full. Please email or pm me when your flies have been mailed out so I know when to expect them.

This is my first time running a swap. I really enjoyed taking part in other swaps last year so I think this should be fun.

Hopefully we'll have enough interest to get a full swap. I am going to tie the peanut envy and have included a picture here.

I look forward to seeing some different articulated flies! The tyers on this board are all top notch...can't wait to see what you do!

Attachments

• 100_1412.jpg
    100_1412.jpg
    474.2 KB · Views: 26
I'm In! Pattern TBA.

JH

I'll join...pattern TBA

Yea I am in, I will pick a pattern later.

I'm in, too.

In on this as well. Had fun with last year's meat box swap. Black circus peanut for my pattern.

I'm in. I will tie this fly:

DSC_0270.JPG

I'll play...pattern tba.

I would like to except I've never tied them and would feel bad giving my ties to all of you looking like a bus ran over them and getting your nice ties in return.

Foxgap,
If you aren't confident in your tying skills, just pick a fly that you are comfortable with. Something like a circus peanut or great lakes deceiver might be a good choice that would be useful to anyone, even you are a beginning tier.

Foxgap239 wrote: