Anyone going to "battle" this weekend?

Shaner

Shaner

Against your line, guides, and hands freezing over?

Nope.

Even though I'm on the youngers side of the members here, I have a 40 degree minimum.

Plus I have a rod to build, so that will occupy most of my time this weekend.

I was lucky enough this winter going out in the warmer than usual weather but this weekend, that would be a big NOPE.

I will hit the gun show instead

What gun show?

I was planning to fish today, but my buddy and I both thought it too cold. It was a good call because I have a truck to strip before it gets traded in anyway.

Nope. Too cold for fishing.

The forecast here is for a high of 9F on Sat, and 14F on Sun.

When the weather is cold, I highly recommend going out for a walk along a stream.

You're not catching fish, but you still get outside and enjoy nature, and get some good exercise.

There will be plenty of time to fish when the weather is favorable.

Nope. Time to read by the woodburner. Might even tie a few more flies, though I am pretty much done for the winter. It's nice to have full fly boxes.

Of course, if one of you guys has a secret fly that he wants to tell me about, I'd probably try to tie a few of them. But, I refuse to tie anything called a Zonker or a Green Weenie. Geez....

Nay, my rod gets too stiff :(. Hitting the bench instead.

Nope, heading to the outdoor show. Hopefully I don't spend too much money..

Going ice fishing...thats what this weather is for!

I always said above freezing was my limit, but recently did well with snow and 29-30 degrees...so that's my new number. This weekend is a definite no.

reeder- maybe teens with wind will be well for you too. :lol:
Hoping the flask keeps me warm. :)