Yeah or nay on UV epoxies

troutpoop

troutpoop

I'm considering trying UV epoxy for a few patterns I saw and would like to tie. I really don't need the patterns but the winter is long and gives me something to do.
Any thoughts or suggestions on a brand of epoxy and/or UV light and pros & cons to trying this new addition to the tying table?

Clear Cure Goo is the best option out there
The have kits with lights included
I've been using it for 3+ years

http://www.clearcuregoo.com/

The "hydro" is killer for the smaller applications
the flex makes great baitfish

They are coming out with Clear Cure Goo eyes... check out their facebook page

UV lights are not cheap. I've been thinking about buying one, but I always manage to talk myself out of it.

After posting I did a little looking online and found the Clear Cure Goo and Bug Bond to be the two getting the most attention.

Now that's more like it... $5 for a little light is fine, I just couldn't bring my self to pay $20. Thanks Jay!

Here's a review that one of our members put out. I find it very informative:

http://www.utahsflycorner.com/2011/08/uv-resins-review.html

Well that helped a bunch!! Thanks!!

gaeronf wrote:

I wouldn't trust that link
Pretty easy to tell that he has no idea how to use the product
His results are based on his lack of knowledge of technique and product.

Ramcatt wrote:
gaeronf wrote:

I wouldn't trust that link
Pretty easy to tell that he has no idea how to use the product
His results are based on his lack of knowledge of technique and product.

How in the world do you know that his results were based on lack of knowledge and technique???

Because he didn't use it correctly
And had negative effect because of it

Ramcatt wrote:
Because he didn't use it correctly
And had negative effect because of it