Which mid level waders?

jhedge

jhedge

I'm new to the whole fly fishing thing but am enjoying it so far! I'm looking for some waders as I have none. What are some good mid level waders and boots out there? I'm looking to be in the $200 range for both but am open to options. I'm 6'1" and 170lbs. I'd like something with some chest pockets on it as well. What is everyone using?

Saw these two on sierra trading post what do you think?

http://www.sierratradingpost.com/caddis-northern-guide-zipper-waders-stockingfoot-for-men~p~5046v/?filterString=waders~d~243%2F&colorFamily=01

http://www.sierratradingpost.com/frogg-toggs-anura-waders-waterproof-breathable-stockingfoot-for-men-and-women~p~5912t/?filterString=waders~d~243%2F&colorFamily=01

I think if that were my spending range, I would go $250 on the orvis silver label convertables. But if you're set at $200 id go llbean cant remember the name but reall sharp, I think ryfiguy owns a pair.

Dear jhedge,

You won't need waders anytime soon. Just buy boots for now and wet wade.

Visit Orvis and LL Bean and sign up for their coupon deals. Eventually you'll get a coupon that will let you get waders to wear with your boots in time for the Fall and be around $ 200.00 for everything.

That's what I'd do anyway. I bought LL Bean waders last year with a 20% off coupon for $ 159.00 shipped to my door. I don't think they make that same model anymore but they do have a $ 200.00 set of waders that will be offered with a coupon deal.

Regards,

Tim Murphy :)

Thanks that does sound like a good idea just starting with the boots. While we're at it anybody have not recommendations? Is imagine I'll have to buy these in person as sizing is probably hard. I live close to an ll bean. Maybe I'll swing by.