Valley Creek Spots

T

Testudo20

Hey everybody. I've been fishing for about 6 months now. I like fishing Valley Creek in Valley Forge and have had some good success there on that stretch just downstream the bridge at the bottom of Wilson Rd. Are there any other stretches I should check out during my trip tomorrow? Thanks!

I've been fishing Valley for about 2 weeks now. Early in the morning is the optimal for terrestrials. I like to nymph afterwards into the early afternoon. I head home around 11 to give the fish a rest when the temperatures rises. Most of my luck has come from the stretch above the white covered bridge all the way up to 76. In fact, the one hundred yards before the covered bridge was very productive. There are so many trout in that creek and they're all very healthy in appearance.

I'll be fishing thursday in the morning if you feel like joining. The temperature should be in the low 70s in the morning. I will be surprised if the water temperature is not in the 50s.

The picture is a nice brown I got on a small caddis larva under the bridge.

Attachments

• valley creek 1.jpg
    valley creek 1.jpg
    65.9 KB · Views: 17
yeah, all of them. Seriously just keep exploring. VC is a touchy subject on this board especially when it comes to divulging information. Not that VC is a secret or anything but there are guys that get super worked up over sharing info on this creek. If you can I'd recommend hooking up w/ some of the VC vets on this board for a day of fishing.

some of the boards vets (and avid VC fisherman) will be at this event. You should consider coming.

LL event

paparise wrote:
yeah, all of them. Seriously just keep exploring. VC is a touchy subject on this board especially when it comes to divulging information.