Hay creek rodeo

Keppenbill

Keppenbill

I was contacted by the dep,Birdsboro township and the sportsman's club both violated the permits they obtained from the fish and game commission and birdsboro will get the fine because dep permits were never gotten.

Good job Keppenbill! People on here, myself included, have been complaining about the rodeo for years and never did anything about it. Good job actually doing something about it. Thanks!

thankyou! your work is very appreciative, do you think they will still hold the rodeo? i hope they dont....

Awesome! good work. Glad to hear it!

Bump for rodeo weekend.

A bit of a heated discussion on here I know, but lets hear some healthy discussion if possible.

I'm a new resident of Birdsboro, member of the Sportsmans, and also tu member of the tully. I see both sides. Trying to focus on the positive as it looks like I'm taking my step daughters of 8 and 7 down there this weekend at some point.

Stopped at rustic this afternoon and saw the guys moving rocks by hand, looked rough. On the plus side though, not a backhoe in sight.

I've caught stockers, I've fished stocked streams. I've caught wilds and know how rewarding the adventure can be.

I'm focusing on the positive here so far and trying to supply the kids with a valuable memory and opportunity that isn't afforded on your average stocked stream like the perky.

I know many club members from bucks to poconos, yet I never rodeod as a child.

What say you Paflyfish? Worst thing for the environment and habitat? Great opportunity for kids to start a lifelong passion? Lets hear it, if nothing more than for discussion and education sake. Or it can break down into a monty python quote fest and I honestly wouldn't even be disappointed.