Fishing Life Madness?

M

maxima12

Let's make it perfectly clear! Reason --- Fishing, then a little more, "FLYFISHING".

Question 1 - Why do you want to do it?

Question 2 - Are you willing to save it?

I can't believe how these 2 questions lined up! But, never the less, I was thinking of these right now! Today @ 5:39 12- 16- 2019.

Maxima12

1. I like wading in streams. If trout fishing were outlawed, I’d still hike in the woods and wade in streams.

2. I like to interact with my environment in a deliberate way.

3. I like the complexity of the challenge.

4. I like that even though I’m not very good at it, it’s still fun.

5. I like the people I meet—in fly shops, on the stream, etc.

1) I do it because I've been an obsessive angler since about the 2nd grade.

2) I didn't realize that it was in Jeopardy of vanishing/failure any time soon.

I believe he thinks declining revenues from the PFBC = less stocked fish=less participation in the sport and ultimately the fishing experience as he knows it.

HopBack wrote:

I believe he thinks declining revenues from the PFBC = less stocked fish=less participation in the sport and ultimately the fishing experience as he knows it.

True Hopback, true. I couldn't care less about that. If they get so broke they couldn't stock a trout I wouldn't care. Fish and fishing will be fine. They could go out of business entirely and things would be just fine.

jifigz wrote:
HopBack wrote:

True Hopback, true. I couldn't care less about that. If they get so broke they couldn't stock a trout I wouldn't care. Fish and fishing will be fine. They could go out of business entirely and things would be just fine.

Ain't that the truth.

At some point it will reach critical mass. When the cost per trout for trout production reaches the point where there is no way they could raise license costs enough to stay afloat, they'll have to do something else. I wish that would happen in my lifetime, but I doubt it.

@Maxima12