Stoneflies and others

J55tyger88

J55tyger88

Got some new hooks at the fly show and tied up some stonefly nymphs along with some others. I have no clue which stonefly or other bugs these represent, I just tied them up to look cool. I feel if the give me confidence, I'll fish them regardless of what bugs are in that particular stream. I really like the stoneflies but I am still new to tying so please advise and critique for my reference in future tying. Im still learning how to edit photos properly so appologies for bad quality...

Stonefly
DSC_0048_zpsc28d6a8f.jpg

BH Stonefly
DSC_0047_zps55ea6bf9.jpg

Breadcrust
DSC_0049_zps74b56dbe.jpg

Nymphs
208eacf4-4a44-4cd0-b940-ab34594404cb_zps60d2df30.jpg

I don't fish stones much, but those all look really good. No critiques from my end!

That's a fine looking lot of flies you have there, get out and get them in the water as soon as temps get to your liking. They're all going to take fish, now and later.

Tyger, they look really good. I see you are making some good use of that partridge skin you got. They will catch some fish. I know just the place where we can try them.

GenCon

Thank you all,
I was foaming at the mouth to fish and tie after that show, but the polar vortex bullcrap decided no fishing. Picked up the slack in tying.

I really like stoneflies, but rarely fish them either. I just think they are really cool looking and enjoy tying them.

They all look great. I bet the fish will love them too.
Bill

I agree. They all look great.........

They look great. I like using vinyl rib for bodies as well.

I had trouble tying in the tubing. Had to start it behind the lead wraps to keep a somewhat proper tapered body.