Opinions on Penns Creek slot limit proposed

Hook_Jaw

Hook_Jaw

Curious on your thoughts about the slot limit proposed for the trophy section of Penns creek. Here is the link if you didn't know about it.

http://www.fish.state.pa.us/newsreleases/2013press/penns-slot.htm

Well then troutbert I guess there is not need to talk about it. Never saw that topic on here but as it gets closer and to pass the time at work would love some entertainment for the day hearing thoughts on it. Some guy also told me on the stream saturday morning that he saw the Ingleby monster that is also very entertaining.

What is the ingleby monster? A fish I presume?

Heberly wrote:

There is a tale of lore that a "shedevil" appears in the inglby area of Penns Creek. I have no experience with it except that Merle (an old member from the board who lives in Indiana) asked about it when at the Jam one year....of course he called the area Ingleberry, so.....

Then there is this....

Seven Mountains Monster

Maurice wrote:
Heberly wrote:

There is a tale of lore that a "shedevil" appears in the inglby area of Penns Creek. I have no experience with it except that Merle (an old member from the board who lives in Indiana) asked about it when at the Jam one year....of course he called the area Ingleberry, so.....

Then there is this....

Seven Mountains Monster

And this....more research

Penns should be all catch and release on the entire stream

Ingleby Moster is a tale long told around here as well as the Coburn switchman. Tim not many at all do I think get takin out. Im for c@r I never keep a trout but I understand that it doesn't hurt to harvest some.

There seems to be wide spread support for the proposal, I think there are other candidates for slot limits, where they would work, but I'm in favor of baby steps. This happens to be a big one for PFBC.