LINE FOR HELIOS 6WT TIP FLEX

I

ICM

I'm a relative 2 year newbie to fly fishing but its become an obsession. I just got a Helios 2 6wt tip flex/Mirage lll for use primarily on the Upper Delaware. I'm looking for a 6wt line for streamers (some large), nymph rigs and indicators, and big bushy dries. It would be nice if it could passably present dries (12-18), but that's not the primary focus since I also have a 5wt used on local streams in NE PA (Lackawanna, Brodhead,Bushkill). I would prefer a general purpose 6wt floating line (I have some polyleader/versatips if necessary), but I would consider a specialty line if significantly better. I went on the Orvis website and used Chat with 3 different Reps. Received recommendations ranging from standard trout tapers to 1/2 overweighted and sink tips (Orvis HD Trout, Power Taper, Bank Shot, Easy Mend, Type 3 sink tip; SA Sharkwave Siege,GPX, Anadro; Rio In Touch Gold,Perception, Type3 Sink Tip; Airflo Bandit). I'm now thoroughly confused so I seek the collective wisdom and experience of this forum. Any advice, suggestions and recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Thanks very much.

Airflo Exceed or GPX. Definitely not the Perception line.

ICM wrote: