Lehigh River wading chart?

T

timmyt

Is there any type of chart available to tell me what is and isnt a wadeable flow at different points on the Lehigh? I am new to fishing there and was considering heading up tomorrow for the day and exploring, but if its not at a good flow for wading i wont bother.

Had a nice long weekend of fishing planned but monday nights rains screwed everything all up so now i am scrambling. Got the days off thursday and friday, trying to salvage something

Thanks

Found this via Google - https://diyflyfishing.com/lehigh-river-pa/

If you scroll down to the bottom there's a wading chart.

Any chance anyone knows if it'll be blown this weekend? Looks like they are calling for rain... but not being familiar with the river, I wasn't sure how quickly the water levels change.

if you have facebook you can look up the Francis E Walter dam and they will tell you what they are going to do that day (same thing for the PO). Also there is a weekend release schedule somewhere for fishing releases.

I do not have facebook, i will get on my wifes account and look though, thank you

If you don't want to use Facebook, the forecasted releases can be found here http://www.nap-wc.usace.army.mil/nap/resreg.htm

Same here Timmy, I use my brothers. Thanks Vaughn

This weekend will most likely be unwadeable based on the current Friday forecast. Unforetunately this will be the third weekend lost to high releases and flows that were to be capped at 400cfs. One of those weekends was opening day weekend when it was supposed to be a fishing release weekend capped at 400cfs, however flood control purposes for the reservoir kicked in and the Corps had to dump more than 400cfs.

For more info on the flow plan check this link out.