How many is to many

Q

quillfly

So my question to you guys is what material do you have way to much of /will never use up in the rest of in your life time mine is a specific color hackle that i could sit and tie like a dozen flies per day for like the next three or four years

If anyone would like to pick one thing they have way too much of, and send a small bit of it to me, It would kill 2 birds with one stone. I will take some of said hackle. You're welcome :) Im just getting started with tying and gathering materials so I have no big stockpiles yet.

whenever I see a really nice bucktail in black or white I snag them. kinda hard to come by in most shops. I like the ones with really long thin hair for tying hollow flies. you can always just make them shorter if the length is a problem. probably have a round ten of each that being said you can never have enough. still have a lot of sf fiber sitting around that I probably never use. I feel natural materials move much better in the water. the only hackle I use is a pack of whitting grizzly that I use for trico. one of those packs of like ten strips. it will last a long time. I tie a lot of salt pattern and some take a lot of hair.

I cant decide on that "one" item so i'll say that everything I have I will never use up in my remaining lifetime

I am with Norm above I'll never run out of anything ! Been told by friends I hoard some stuff... lol

I'll likely never use most of what I have, but the irrational fear of running out keeps me buying. That's one of the reasons I stick to traditional materials and patterns. If I started buying the new and improved stuff I would need another house.
Mike.

I AM A HOARDER! OK! :)

but not to the extent of those people on the tv show