Excuses

Bruno

Bruno

I am sitting here trying to think of a good excuse to get out of work early to head to the Jam.

What are your best fishing excuses given to the boss. I may try one out later today.

Plumbing emergency at home? Dog got off its chain? Can't concentrate on work, I got Green Drakes on my mind?

Disclaimer:

I'm an intern with a year of school left... so I can get ballsy with this since I don't have a family to support or anything.

Once I just told my boss I needed some time off to go to Pulaski to catch king salmon. She didn't know where pulaski was, but king salmon sounded cool... so she let me go.

Just tell em you're going fishing. It might work.

The plumbing one works great. Never failed on me. If you want the sure thing though, complain about stomach pain all day and then on your way back from lunch call and say you crapped yourself. Kinda gross but no one will want your stinky *** around.

I have explosive diahrrea!!! (sp?).

Boss! I got a problem with my eye! I can't see myself being here all day! :lol:

Boyer

If you have a child in school try this: The school nurse called and your child hurled and needs a ride home. Your spouse is helping out a sick relative and won't be able to return for at least a few hrs. You most go immediately!

Van_Cleaver wrote:
If you have a child in school try this: The school nurse called and your child hurled and needs a ride home. Your spouse is helping out a sick relative and won't be able to return for at least a few hrs. You most go immediately!

Are you one of my employees? :lol:

Boyer

No, just a coach for the excuse making impaired. If I was one of your employees we'd have fished together. Also, I'd have used every reasonable tactic to get the day off ahead of time. Wouldn't look too good if I called in sick in the am., only to run into the boss during the spinnerfall. Good luck keeping the empl0yees in line; sounds like you might be dealing with some crafty varmints!