Electronic Idiot

bugger814

bugger814

Hi , I am new to paflyfish page , really I am fairly new to most anything dealing with electronics. I havn't been big on computers and not long ago finally got A cell phone. I have looked around on here and it actually seems very interesting and informative. I have two questions that I am not sure how to do on here. First how do you post A picture ? and second I see people copy others quote on here and post them before their response , how do I do that ? Appreciate any help and actually looking forward to reading the topics on here. Thanks

There are many ways to post a picture, and I will give you the easiest way.

I use the "attach file" feature which is just below the test box when your are entering a message. I store the picture on my hard drive and then browse for it. Note, there are size restrictions this way, so you may need to either crop or resize the image.

I don't know how to resize on a cel phone. I still use a flip phone.;-)

For the quote feature...

Click respond, then look below to find the quote button. It will quote the entire message that you are responding to. At that point you can delete what you don't want.

Another way is copy what you want to quote, and past it in the message surrounded by (quote) and (/quote), only use brackets [ ] instead of parenthesis.

If you use the quote button, you will see what I mean. It adds it for you.

Farmerdave is correct. Click in the "Attach File" box, then click "Upload," then click "Submit" and your written post will upload with the picture. The biggest problem people have is trying to upload photos that are too large. They need to be reduced to under about 150 KB in order to work.

Welcome to our community Bugger814.

Good luck bigger, I still can't post a picture or have a keen avatar