Anyone fish a Scott rod?

Wildfish

Wildfish

Once I pay off a recently purchased engagement ring I'm planning to treat myself to a nice 4w. I've liked the Scott a3 when I cast it in a parking lot. Anyone have experience with the warranty? Any thoughts on the brand in general?

I have no experience with Scott but I would love to get my hands on one of their new f series fiberglass rods!

I have wanted a scott a2 for years, and just won one in the raffle at the delaware.

It is sweeet. I knew it would be, as I have cast them many times.

I am not sure on the warranty, but I believe it is good. The rod I won is a warranty replacement.

I have an older "Scott" flyrod. It is an 8'6" 5 weight V2 855.At the time it was the bottom of their line but still made in the USA. A good rod though. It cast very nice. I like it. I have never needed any warranty work but the rod has a lifetime warranty. IMO Scott has a good reputation and all their rods are still USA made. I don't think you will be sorry purchasing a "Scott".

I liked a couple of Winstons along with the Scotts, but Winston has sent their lower models overseas. I'd rather spend less on a TFO or Albright if I go overseas. Love that Scott stayed here. Thanks for the feedback guys. This won't be for a while, however. Still have about 6 months worth of payments on that little ring.

I have a 7wt A3, it is one sweet stick. I broke it last year. I sent it in with the warranty fee and had it back in a couple of weeks. The people at Scott were great to deal with. I was really impressed with their warranty service; it was as good as the rod itself. I also have a Redington rod and a couple of Albright rods; the Scott is my favorite by far.

I have a 9' 5wt Alpha series 2. 3 piece. Its is my larger stream dryfly rod and also handles streamers and weight well.

I am not sure on the warranty, but I believe it is good. The rod I won is a warranty replacement.