Wading Boots AGAIN!

H

Hooligan

I need to replace my studded felt soles, and I looking to studded rubber. Sorry to rehash this topic (believe me, I’ve sifted through this and other sites), but I’d like to hear opinions regarding slime traction, boot size-to-actual-fit, comfort, and durability. I tend to wear my boots up to 50 times a year (pity :cry:), both with waders and wet wading.

Right now, I'm leaning towards Bean's Studded River Treads, but I'm WAY open to suggestions.

I really like studded felts, but I think the crystal ball may be showing felt's demise in Pennsy soon.

Thanks,

John

I just ordered a pair of Korkers. I've never tried them before. I get about a year out of any given pair, so I don't expect these to be any different. My Last pair were Patagonia riverwalkers, and they are great, besides the obvious wear. I've had the worst luck with Chotas, and to be honest, for the money I highly recommend Calelas boots.

Korkers.

Light, durable, comfortable, amazing drainage. The Boa lacing system is pretty ingenious.. not to mention the choice in such a wide array of soles.

Simms "Guide" Boots, purchased mine 2 years ago when they first came out with "Vibram" rubber soles. I fished the first year without studs with no problems. I added the studs this spring and still no problems. Felt will soon be as extinct as the Passenger Pigeon! If you fish in the winter rubber is even better because the snow will not stick to the rubber soles. These boots are well made. I fish about 75 to 80 times a year.

I think you got it right with the Beans.