Titan Rod Vault

STONEMAN

STONEMAN

I saw one of these on some guy's roof the other day at Wegmans. I actually hopped out of my car and waved him down to ask him about it. Very very cool, but expensive. Anybody have one?

http://www.titanrodvault.com

I was looking to build something very similar for the top of my car....minus the nifty lockbox for reels. They look nice but wow are they pricey.

I have never been in that big a hurry to get on the water.

$499? I'll rig up streamside, LOL.
Mike B

I've been kicking that idea around for about 6 months, can't seem to pull the trigger on it.

Wouldn't the risk of theft be higher than having the rods locked inside the vehicle?

But, troutbert, how will everyone else know you flyfish if your rods are locked up inside the vehicle? Flyfishing stickers on your vehicle only go so far (Irony: I type this while wearing a Simms cap).

They fall into the same category as yeti coolers......

Form over function
Being perceived over wanting performance

BC I like my stickers, especially my PAFF stickers. Sarcastic sigh

Pro, I don't have a real problem with stickers, and some are tastefully done. But I won't put stickers on my vehicles. Not that I think it's likely, or is it my reasoning for no stickers on my vehicle (I think no stickers or factory badges or trim looks cleaner) but an educated thief could see the stickers as advertising what's inside.

It's the same as plastering performance parts stickers all over your truck. I have piles of stickers and they will never be on my truck. No one needs to know which parts may be in it.

But keep in mind my rant is biased, because in my area every hillbilly has their life story (political affiliation, hobbies, favorite sports teams, favorite brands, lost family or friends, and even preference in women) on the back glass of their vehicle.

I'll agree for general fishing, not practical. My interest in a product like this would be for 2 reasons......