Thank you Beadhead

P

pmelle

Beadhead,

I am new to fly fishing and found this community and forum back in March when I was looking for insight into what fly fishing is all about. I went to the Newbie Jamboree back in March. I sat down to do some fly tying with the guys, something I've never done before, and was hooked...(Bad joke). Anyway, I was given a box of fly tying materials and books at the jamboree provided by you and I would like to say thank you. Not only have I been tying my own, but had fun catching wild brookies on my own flies recently. Ive been tying every week with GenCon and some other guys. I'll try to get some pictures up when I can figure out resizing them. Also, glad to be part of a community of people who are passionate, friendly, and full of knowledge. All the way from the newbie jamboree to the fly tying I do with a group from the forum to people I meet on the stream has been an awesome experience. Hope everyone has a great memorial day weekend.

pmelle wrote:
Beadhead,

I am new to fly fishing and found this community and forum back in March when I was looking for insight into what fly fishing is all about. I went to the Newbie Jamboree back in March. I sat down to do some fly tying with the guys, something I've never done before, and was hooked...(Bad joke). Anyway, I was given a box of fly tying materials and books at the jamboree provided by you and I would like to say thank you. Not only have I been tying my own, but had fun catching wild brookies on my own flies recently. Ive been tying every week with GenCon and some other guys. I'll try to get some pictures up when I can figure out resizing them. Also, glad to be part of a community of people who are passionate, friendly, and full of knowledge. All the way from the newbie jamboree to the fly tying I do with a group from the forum to people I meet on the stream has been an awesome experience. Hope everyone has a great memorial day weekend.