New guy here

N

No-nameCreek

Hello all. This is an awesome site, so I had to sign up. Flirted with fly-fishing for about 6 years, been fly-fishing hard for 2, so I'm not brand new. But I might as well be! I'm completely self-taught so most of my skills are probably lacking, especially catching trout.

I live in OH (stone throw away from PA), and I fish mostly in Mercer and Lawrence counties. I love to hunt too, and really have a hard time juggling everything! (deer/ ducks/ steelhead in OH/ turkeys/ trout in PA....) Next spring I will definitly be hitting it hard and ignoring the gobbling in the woods. Trout and flyrods have become my first love.

Look forward to meeting evryone!

No-name Creek..........Welcome to PAFF , coming on here is one of the best things that's happened in my flyfishing evolution. These folks will help you in so many ways with answers to questions , praise when you figure out something right , and redirection when you don't quite get it. Don't be leery to ask questions even when you think it might be a dumb question 'cause most of us have gone through the same thing at one time or another. You'll learn alot and as time goes on you'll be able to teach and help others a little passing it on so to speak. Welcome aboard , GOOD LUCK and HAVE FUN!!!!!

Welcome NoName!

Ask questions and chime in with your answers and opinions when you can. This is a great online community here.

Welcome!!
You'll find good info and good people on this site. Glad to have you on borard.

NnC,
Welcome to your new Favorite place out of the water.
TL,
Dave W

No name creek

Welcome, you'll enjoy your stay here!

PaulG

Welcome aboard!

Good bunch of people here and very knowledgeable.

Hello, and welcome aboard!

Welcome - How is the trout fishing in Ohio?