<--lurker

Redsun

Redsun

The title says it all.

My name is Nate (Redsun) and I am a lurker. I like to soak up all the knowledge from this forum as I can. I am fairly new to fly fishing so I don't chime in.

The reason I am posting is because I would like to go to the jamboree at least for a day. I would like to know if there is anything special that I have to do to go. like buy a ticket. bring a case of beer for the village elders. I don't have any kids....... so I am open to giving away my first born for fly fishing immortality.

I have been fly fishing going on 3yrs and I have been to a few streams but I don't explore much being that I did not have confidence in my ability. After gaining a little wisdom on the stream and meeting GREAT people who have helped me. I have come to realize that fishing is a ever evolving and continuing learning experience.

So thanks for all the information I have already obtained and I am looking forward to learning more from you all.

~Redsun

Resun,

Come on down! Everyone is welcome at the Jam. No tickets to buy or fees to pay. Here is the schedule of events. Just show up, meet the guys, and fish your heart out. Glad to have you there. Good fishin'.

Redsun, the Jamboree has evolved from a group of people who met on the internet and in person and decided to gather for a wedding on Penns Creek back a good many years. As this message board grew, so did the Jam, in sprints and bursts.

Using this board, we have made agreement with one another to meet at the campgrounds to share the weekend fishing together. To facilitate the social aspect, a firering and coffee gathering has emerged as the social forum.

All that said, each participant is "on their own" in making arrangements for their lodging, food, drinks and other necessaries. Bring what you need for yourself. If you want to share things with others you met, such as special foods, drinks, ice or whatever, you are free to do so, but under no such obligation.