Euro nymph rods

afishinado

afishinado

Staff member
Article describing several Euro nymphing rods in all price ranges >

https://flylordsmag.com/best-entry-level-intermediate-and-advanced-euro-nymphing-rods/?fbclid=IwAR3QHtRAkG3GHQmEEXHczPcntpCiMDV0m0iuCmgxZmoyZUJi39VPhUp5Igg

I have two of these rod/reel combos and both of them are Orvis. Clearwater and Recon.

I want the guests that I bring to my R&G club to have the same basic tackle that I think works in terms of rod length/weight.

I am new to this type of fishing, but am intrigued by it. I do catch trout this way. Sometimes all I want to do is just catch a trout. I really don't care how I do it, but I want to do it with fly fishing rods and reels.

I bought a Euro rod this month, It was a combo deal. Sage Pulse 10' 3 wt ens rod, Redington 5/6 reel, 3 wt line , Rio 25' euro line and a Rio euro leader, and I bought the floro tippet. I wanted to try Euro FF for a few years now. Can't wait. But I did read something like you have listed. Thanks.

I never understood the need to spend close to $1000 on a fishing rod. Ill assume its the same reason why someone would spend $200 on a pair of sneakers.

Mute, I dont believe anyone or the article is saying you need to spend 1000 buck on a rod. The article even has multiple options under$200. We are lucky to have tons of options in the fly-fishing world at many price points.

You're correct that the article did not say that Lyco. But my generically stated comment was based around the high priced options that were.

You get what you pay for. I wouldn't trade my Sage LL rods for anythng. Bought them in the 80's, and still have a warranty. I have less cost rods also, But I myself like quality. My less expencive rods are good, but don't handle as good as my top end rods. It's what ever makes your boat float.