Electric Wool pattern suggestions

Bocianka1

Bocianka1

Hey guys,

I was fortunate enough to get a hold of a bunch of Jack's Electric Wool (www.lv2nymph.com/) at the Fly tying Jam in February. Since i'm new to tying, i haven't tied any large streamers yet (wooly buggers being the closest thing)

I'd love some suggestions for videos on what patterns to tie that would make the best use of Jack's wool. With 14 colors to play with, i'm interested to see what i can make and catch with this. I only own a 5wt rod so patterns that would best be fished with that in mind would be great. I've only fished freshwater to date as well with my fly rod.

I read Jerry's Electric Wool Minnow post, but i need more step by step directions than that to try it for the first time as i have no experience with this type of fly.

Thanks for any suggestions you might have.

Bocianka1 wrote:
Hey guys,

I was fortunate enough to get a hold of a bunch of Jack's Electric Wool (www.lv2nymph.com/) at the Fly tying Jam in February. Since i'm new to tying, i haven't tied any large streamers yet (wooly buggers being the closest thing)

I'd love some suggestions for videos on what patterns to tie that would make the best use of Jack's wool. With 14 colors to play with, i'm interested to see what i can make and catch with this. I only own a 5wt rod so patterns that would best be fished with that in mind would be great. I've only fished freshwater to date as well with my fly rod.

I read Jerry's Electric Wool Minnow post, but i need more step by step directions than that to try it for the first time as i have no experience with this type of fly.

I'll work on that as soon as I get some free time

Bocianka1 wrote:
Hey guys,

Here is some flys I have done with it. One soft hackle and caddis pupa.

GenCon

Attachments

• spupa.jpg
    spupa.jpg
    194 KB · Views: 4
  • purple1.jpg
    purple1.jpg
    176.3 KB · Views: 4
  • pupa2.jpg
    pupa2.jpg
    94.1 KB · Views: 3
Those look great GenCon.