Dauphin PA Fly Fishing

patroell

patroell

Hey there everyone this is my first time posting in here, looking to do some late fall / early winter fly fishing up in dauphin county. I referee to fish and boats PDF of wild trout waters and narrowed in on an area I’d like to fish. I found a thread from 2014 on one of the streams in this area but they all seem to be close enough to each other maybe some are harder to get to. This list of streams include the following; East/West Branch Rattling Creek, Doc Smith Run, Shale Run and Wolf Run. Has anyone fished these waters before?

Hey there everyone this is my first time posting in here, looking to do some late fall / early winter fly fishing up in dauphin county. I referee to fish and boats PDF of wild trout waters and narrowed in on an area I’d like to fish. I found a thread from 2014 on one of the streams in this area but they all seem to be close enough to each other maybe some are harder to get to. This list of streams include the following; East/West Branch Rattling Creek, Doc Smith Run, Shale Run and Wolf Run. Has anyone fished these waters before?
Yea they are bot always completely wild trout fishing experiences if thats what your looking for because of stocking but most times I have fished them its wild fish. I live in Dauphin so I know most of the streams well. Are you looking to catch wild native brook trout or wild invasive brown trout? There are great opportunities for both in the county i can point you towards in a PM depending on what your looking for.

Yea they are bot always completely wild trout fishing experiences if thats what your looking for because of stocking but most times I have fished them its wild fish. I live in Dauphin so I know most of the streams well. Are you looking to catch wild native brook trout or wild invasive brown trout? There are great opportunities for both in the county i can point you towards in a PM depending on what your looking for.