BASS CRAYFISH PATTERNS

mike_richardson

mike_richardson

I guess in the bass world they are called CRAW patterns. LOL

I am going to be trying the Cohen Jiggy Craw pattern, but don't have the bodies and such in for it yet so I decided to root through my stuff and see what I had. I found some furry foam that I bought probably 4 years ago, and a few packs of crazy legs. I use bunny strips on some streamers so decided to try some variation using the stuff I had on them.

I really like tying bass, musky, and pike flies. I am still learning and such but they are just a blast to tie. Maybe its because they are new, or maybe because the thought of catching some bass or even a musky gets me going.

I think they turned out pretty good, and think they should fish pretty well. These are still just practice patterns to play with as when I get happy on them I am going to go to all Gomakatsu and Partridge hooks on my warm water big fish flies.

Still not ready to start deer hair, but am really excited to try these. LOL not often will you become obsessed with new patterns to the point you want to sell your trout rod, to fund a new 8-10 weight. LOL I think I burned myself out on trout, and just want something new and more challenging.

Attachments

• CRAYFISH6.jpg
    CRAYFISH6.jpg
    64.1 KB · Views: 12
  • CRAYFISH7.jpg
    CRAYFISH7.jpg
    65 KB · Views: 5
  • CRAYFISH8.jpg
    CRAYFISH8.jpg
    61.4 KB · Views: 5
  • CRAYFISH3.jpg
    CRAYFISH3.jpg
    102 KB · Views: 5
  • CRAYFISH5.jpg
    CRAYFISH5.jpg
    73 KB · Views: 4
They look good. Although I consider bass easier than trout but the toothies are a different conversation.

Seems like you need a change. Hope you can find some bass and toothies this year.

They look good Mike. I especially like the green one.

GenCon

GenCon.