Adams Euronymph Mono Line

I have no experience with that material, but TBH, I'd save yourself the money and go with Maxima Chameleon or Amnesia. For that matter, you could even use Stren or other mono. No sense getting carried away with but material for Euro/nymphing leaders when the working end (after the butt) is doing all the work. Here's a good article from Troutbitten on mono rig butt materials.

Last edited:
I am planning on trying to shift to a microleader butt section on my monorig nymphing set up. I have heard good things about the attached white mono for this purpose. Does anyone here have experience with this material for standard monorig nymphing leaders or microleaders?

https://adamsflyrods.com/product/adams-euro-nymph-mono-li
i was going to buy this after reaching out to them about the different diameters offered but i thought it was a mono that was coated… after switching to a specific mono rig just with maxima i miss the feeling of an actual fly line and having to manage that compared to just maxima

if you do get it though, i am not sure where you were planning on getting it from the companies website or not but i saw tacticalflyfisher has it in stock

I have pretty much shifted to OPST Lazer Line as my butt section. I like the improved resistance to coiling relative to Chameleon and the bright color makes it easier to see, this is true even though I am mainly looking at the sighter near the water.

I am going to be trying a microleader which will be level line. (4X) for the entire leader until the tippet. Having a material that is visible is needed. I am hoping that the Adams will fill that need. I will also use one of the sighter marker pens to color the Adams leader near the tippet ring/tippet attachment. I’ll see how well this works.

Thanks for the tip on where to get the Adams in the US. I have ordered it from Tactical Flyfisher.

Adams line is great leader material. To me it’s a lot like pezon and michel, just comes in that white color.