Waist high breathables

P

paflyfisherman

I am considering purchasing waist highs. I have a good pair if chest highs but think the waist highs would be a good backup and more comfortable in warmer weather. Your opinions and comments will be helpful.

Get the waist highs. You can roll them down and your wading belt will hold them up. IF you wind up in a deeper spot to fish , just pull 'em up. I love my breathable waist-high's.
With all of this said, I am only 5"6", most people are better off than with waist-high's.

I prefer waist highs. But at 5' 4" I can pretty much pull them up to my chest if I wanted to.

I've been wearing waist highs for the past 4 or 5 years, I love them. so nice to be able to relieve one's self easily, easy to take on and off, cool to wear.
I don't like being in too deep of water anyways. on most streams I fish, if your standing in water that deep, your standing where the fish are!
now if I fished big rivers and such,. then chest highs would be the ticket. of course, you already have those.
I think you'll enjoy the waist highs.

Waist highs allday everyday. An wading socks for smaller streams. Boom!

Waist highs are fantastic for normal size streams. However, I must have chest waders as well because I fish the Lehigh a lot. If you fish the Upper Delaware you also need chest waders.

My waist high waders are my primary waders, and my chest waders are secondary. Would have baked in my chest waders today, breathable or not.

I have not worn chesthighs for eight years. I wear my Simms waisthighs every where I flyfish now. If I have to wade deeper than required of waisthighs I don't wade! They are more comfortable than chesthighs also.

Dear pafisherman,

OK I'm going to be the stupid guy and ask if you have tried to figure a way to wear your chest high waders rolled down as waist highs?

I bought a pair of Dan Bailey Barebones waders a couple of years ago expressly for that feature. They work great.